Reflexology is among the oldest concepts in the world and is based on the theory that the human body is reflected in the feet. According to reflexology, each body part is linked to a certain point on the foot.

To regulate the well-being of the body through the feet, the 5 ZONES and REFLEX ZONES insoles are fitted and adapted with elevations, depressions and patterns. Certain zones of the feet are stimulated through the soles so that the body can find its original balance again. If, for example, there is tension in the neck area, an elevation on the shoe sole ensures that the neck can soon relax.

The human body works as a complex system in which all parts are connected. According to reflexology, there are links between zones on the feet and the organs, muscles, joints, spine and head. The reflexology points for the neck, for example, are in the front part of the foot, while the rear area of the foot is associated with the intestine. Studies have found that self-healing processes and regulation mechanisms in certain parts of the body can be activated through the feet. Furthermore, pain can be eased or diseases can be countered preventively. Researchers at the University of Innsbruck have shown that blood flow in the kidneys can be stimulated if the zone on the foot that is associated with the kidneys is stimulated using pressure. A further study at the University of Jena was able to reduce the pain of patients with knee joint arthrosis by treating the knee reflexology zone.

The treatment of certain parts of the body through the feet was already carried out in ancient Egypt, the Indians and the Chinese. In the 18th century, the reflexology concept of Indian culture was classified by Dr. Fitzgerald (USA) and made accessible to a wider public through the later work of the American masseuse Eunice Ingham. This method of reflexology pressure point massage was finally brought to the German-speaking world from America via England.

WELL-BEING STARTS WITH THE FEET

Who is not familiar with the feeling of walking barefoot on warm sand, or the vibrancy of the body during a barefoot walk over the forest floor? When mankind still walked barefoot through nature, a natural stimulation of the feet occurred. The fine motor skills were trained through the unevenness of the ground and contributed to healthy overall motor skills.

In current everyday life, the human being cannot do without firm and safe shoes. The fact is: they provide protection from the cold, unevenness of the ground and other dangers. However, enjoying this safety also harbours the disadvantage that the natural stimulation of the feet can no longer take place. As a sensory organ, the foot can adapt to a variety of ground conditions. The smooth insoles of modern shoes do not represent a challenge for the sensory perception function of the foot. The foot loses its adaptability if it only receives one-sided stimulation or none at all and the balance in the body is weakened. To restore harmony, the 5 ZONES and REFLEX ZONES insoles have an uneven contour with elevations and depressions.

HOW DOES THE REFLEX zones inSOLE WORK?

A warm and relaxed feeling, regular pulsating of the body, a straight walking posture through shoe soles throughout the day – is that possible? The REFLEX ZONES insoles of Casa Everz GmbH are fitted with specific elevations, depressions and patterns that stimulate certain zones of the foot and are designed to revitalise parts of the body in a targeted manner. Through the massaging cushions of the 5 ZONES and REFLEX ZONES insoles, the reflexology zones on the foot and therefore the associated organs are influenced with every step – through immersion and relief. As the firmness is adapted exactly to the tissue tension of the sole of the foot, it produces a gentle stimulation of the reflexology zones that achieves the effect of walking barefoot. When sitting for a long time at a desk or during heavy physical exertion, the feet can be either understimulated or overly burdened. The result is cold, tired or tense feet that can bring the whole body out of balance.

    • 1. Cranial roof
    • 2. Pituitary gland
    • 3. Shoulder girdle
    • 4. Upper lymphatic system
    • 5. Thyroid gland
    • 6. Neck area
    • 7. Lungs
    • 8. Liver
    • 9. Solar plexus
    • 10. Stomach
    • 11. Pancreas
    • 12. Kidney, adrenal gland, gall bladder
    • 13. Spleen
    • 14. Transverse colon
    • 15. Ascending colon
    • 16. Descending colon
    • 17. Small intestine
    • 18. Pelvic floor
    • 19. Gastric area
    • 20. Spine

This is where the gentle reflexology insole takes on its valuable task. Through the neuroplexus, many interactions occur in the respective segment between the foot and the organ. By wearing shoes fitted with the reflexology zones, the feet are stimulated throughout the day, so that muscle tensions and pain are gently eased. Contrary to pain point pressure, the gentle reflexology massage with the reflexology sole ensures a lasting reprogramming of the affected muscles to a healthy and functional state. The result is a feeling of lightness, balance in everyday life and a strong sense of the body – the feet as the source of life.

Die Reflexologie gehört zu den ältesten Konzepten der Welt und basiert auf der Theorie, dass sich der menschliche Körper in den Füßen widerspiegelt, wobei jeder Körperteil an eine bestimmte Stelle des Fußes gekoppelt ist.
Um über die Füße das Wohlbefinden des Körpers zu steuern, wurden die Reflexzonenbetten 5 ZONES und REFLEX ZONES mit Erhebungen, Senkungen und Mustern ausgestattet und angepasst. Über die Sohlen werden bestimmte Zonen der Füße so stimuliert, dass der Körper wieder zu seinem Urgleichgewicht finden kann. Bestehen also Verspannungen im Nackenbereich, so kann eine Erhebung auf der Schuhsohle dafür sorgen, dass sich der Nacken bald wieder entspannen kann.

Der menschliche Körper agiert als komplexes System, in dem alle Teile miteinander zusammenhängen. Der Reflexologie nach bestehen Verbindungen zwischen den Zonen an den Füßen und den Organen, Muskeln, Gelenken, der Wirbelsäule und dem Kopf. So befinden sich die Reflexpunkte für den Nacken beispielsweise im vorderen Bereich des Fußes, während der hintere Fußbereich mit dem Darm verbunden ist. Studien ergaben, dass über die Füße Selbstheilungsprozesse und Regulationsmechanismen in bestimmten Körperregionen aktiviert werden können. Auch können Schmerzen reduziert werden oder präventiv gegen Erkrankungen vorgegangen werden. Forscher der Uni Innsbruck zeigten, dass die Durchblutung der Nieren angeregt werden kann, wenn die Zone am Fuß, die den Nieren zugeordnet ist, mit Hilfe von Druck stimuliert wird. Eine weitere Untersuchung der Uni Jena konnte die Schmerzen von Patienten mit Kniegelenksarthrose durch die Behandlung der Kniezone reduzieren.

Die Behandlung von bestimmten Zonen des Körpers über die Füße wurde schon im alten Ägypten, bei den Indianern und Chinesen durchgeführt. Im 18. Jahrhundert wurde das Reflexzonenkonzept der indianischen Kultur durch Herrn Dr. Fitzgerald (USA) klassifiziert und durch die spätere Arbeit der amerikanischen Masseurin Eunice Ingham einer größeren Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht. Diese Methode der Reflexzonen-Druckpunktmassage wurde schließlich von Amerika über England in den deutschsprachigen Raum gebracht.

WOHLBEFINDEN FÄNGT BEI DEN FÜSSEN AN

Wer kennt das nicht, das Gefühl barfuß auf warmem Sand zu laufen oder das Pulsieren des Körpers bei einem barfüßigen Spaziergang über dem Waldboden? Als der Mensch noch barfuß durch die Natur lief, fand eine natürliche Stimulation der Füße statt. Die Feinsensorik wurde durch die Unebenheiten des Bodens geschult und trug zu einer gesunden Gesamtmotorik bei.

Im heutigen Alltag kommt der Mensch ohne feste sichere Schuhe nicht mehr aus. Denn Fakt ist: Sie schützen vor Kälte, Unebenheiten der Erde und anderen Gefahren. Der Genuss dieser Sicherheit birgt allerdings auch den Nachteil, dass die natürliche Stimulation der Füße nicht mehr stattfinden kann. Als Sinnesorgan hat der Fuß die Fähigkeit, sich einer Vielfalt von Bodenbeschaffenheiten anzupassen. Die glatten Innenflächen der modernen Schuhe stellen für die Sinneswahrnehmungsfunktion des Fußes keine Herausforderung dar. Der Fuß verliert seine Anpassungsfähigkeit, wenn er einseitig oder nicht mehr gefordert wird und die Balance im Körper wird geschwächt. Um den Einklang wieder herzustellen, haben die Reflexzonenbetten 5 ZONES und REFLEX ZONES einen unebenen Verlauf mit Erhöhungen und Senkungen.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT DAS REFLEXZONENBETT?

Ein warmes entspanntes Gefühl, regelmäßiges Pulsieren des Körpers, aufrechter Gang durch Schuhsohlen über den ganzen Tag verteilt – geht das überhaupt? Die Reflexzonenbetten sind mit Erhebungen, Senkungen und Mustern ausgestattet, die bestimmte Zonen der Füße stimulieren und gezielt Körperregionen des Körpers vitalisieren sollen. Mit den massierenden Polstern der Reflexzonenbetten 5 ZONES und REFLEX ZONES werden bei jedem Schritt des Fußes – durch Eintauchen und Entlasten – die sich am Fuß befindenden Reflexzonenbereiche und die damit in Zusammenhang stehenden Organe beeinflusst. Da die Shore-Härte exakt auf die Gewebespannung der Fußsohle abgestimmt ist, entsteht eine sanfte Stimulation der Fußreflexzonen, die die Wirkung des Barfußlaufens erzielt. Bei langem Sitzen am Schreibtisch oder schwerer körperlicher Arbeit können die Füße entweder schwer unter- oder überlastet werden. Das Resultat sind kalte, müde oder verspannte Füße, die den ganzen Körper aus der Balance bringen können.

    • 1. Schädeldach
    • 2. Hirnanhangdrüse
    • 3. Schultergürtel
    • 4. Obere Lymphwege
    • 5. Schilddrüse
    • 6. Nackenbereich
    • 7. Lunge
    • 8. Leber
    • 9. Solarplexus
    • 10. Magen
    • 11. Bauchspeicheldrüse
    • 12. Niere, Nebenniere, Galle
    • 13. Milz
    • 14. Querliegender Dickdarm
    • 15. Aufsteigender Dickdarm
    • 16. Absteigender Dickdarm
    • 17. Dünndarm
    • 18. Beckenraum
    • 19. Bauchraum
    • 20. Wirbelsäule

 

Hier übernimmt das sanfte Reflexzonenbett seine wertvolle Aufgabe. Über das Nervengeflecht kommt es im jeweiligen Segment-Abschnitt zwischen Fuß und Organ zu vielfältigen Wechselwirkungen. Durch das Tragen der mit den Reflexzonen ausgestatteten Schuhe werden die Füße ganztägig stimuliert, sodass sich muskuläre Blockaden und Schmerzen sanft auflösen. Anders als bei einer Schmerzpunktpressur sorgt die leichte Reflexzonenmassage mit dem Reflexzonenbett für eine dauerhafte Umprogrammierung der betroffenen Muskeln auf gesund und funktionell. Ein Gefühl von Leichtigkeit, Balance im Alltag und ein starkes Körpergefühl – die Füße als Quelle des Lebens.